K-Loyal Speaks out about What Happened at His arrest

15/06/2010 13:10

originally posted 2010

I am Kima aka K-LOYAL, and the spirit of the Panther is me, Blood thick in my veins, If only people know whos my Kin to me and a known Panther, that died for something and my great Grandma and Grandpa that died for something but never found the Bodys… Its still unknown!!! But I will never forget them for what they done for us and Gods people…. But I cant speak of them until the right time for the secret of our family… If you don’t understand why then look at my comrade 2pac, and why he died he said too much, I know the truth way?? He was a underground Panther a lot of people will follow, the Government didn’t want the rise of the Panthers to return and 2Pac kept a lot of things underground and I bet most of the people didn’t know he was a panther, but you only knew his Mother is a Panther… 2Pac started to rise and he was too smart and had speeches having brothers listen and what he was coming out showing the people............

BLACK PANTHER KIMA DOWNEY SPEAKS OUT, WHAT HAPPENED. AT HIS ARREST

 

My Mom Peaches Turner, My Family and myself have been targeted by the city of Riverside in California and Riverside Police Department. Now my Mom Peaches Turner is in the feds of a term of 4 years in Federal prison on some fake ass charges. My Mom and myself was the main targets because Riverside police knew that we are Black Panthers always helping all people.
 

I have been fighting for my rights and people’s rights for 7 years now. I have always been for the people. I also started doing cop-watch videoing Riverside police racial profiling people in downtown Riverside. When this was happening I teamed up with the A.C.L.U. So I was doing cop-watch and passing out Racial profiling pamphlets to people all over Riverside and mostly downtown Riverside  I also fight police brutality and going to Riverside City council meetings. I let a friend know what was going on in the city of Riverside and we had meetings with King Downy of the New York ACLU helping us make a Force for Justice (F.4.J) to fight police brutality, racial profiling and organizing copwatch. The Riverside police department and this city of Riverside don’t like people that stands up for our civil and constitutional rights like me, so Riverside Police department make things hard for us. I stand up for what is right. Riverside Police department retaliated because they didn’t like what I was doing, making a stand to injustice police. So they violated my fourth amendment rights on 4th June 2009 when they arrested me in the privacy of my home without a search warrant.
 

On Thursday 4th June 2009 about 22.30 hours detective Townsend badge 1227, Detective Smith, Officer Perkins, Officer Floyd, Officer Vasquez, and Officer Bonome, came to my apartment and broke into my door with a metal battering ram, saying Riverside Police department, Probation search! Detective Townsend badge 1227 came in my bedroom saying Kima Downey, are you in there? Detective Townsend had a gun in his hand and pointed right in my face five feet away. He looked like he was going to shoot me, I thought I was going to die. Detective Townsend put me in cuffs and put me in one of my chairs in my living room at my residence.
 

I Kima Downey repeatedly told Detective Townsend and Detective Smith and the other officers that I AM NOT on probation or parole, and I don’t consent to any searches. So Detective Smith said to me does George Roussell live here? I said NO! He does not live at my residence.
 

After I told Riverside Police Detectives that George Roussell does NOT stay at my residence, they still continue to do a probation search at my residence. Detective Townsend and Detective Smith, did not show me a search warrant and they did not have a warrant to search my residence. I repeatedly told Riverside Police and detectives that this is an illegal search and seizure, and what they are doing is wrong, that they needed a search warrant to search my residence. But Riverside Police and detectives still continued to search my residence even though George Roussell does not live at my residence. I Kima Downey is the only person on the Rental Agreement Form.
 

Police and Detectives Illegally obtained evidence and violated my Fourth Amendment rights. Detective Smith told me that they can search my residence because they found a Riverside City public utilities bill in Georges Roussells name addressed at my residence. I told detectives, so what, George Roussell do not say here and he can tell you that himself. Detective Smith asked me If George does not stay here so why is his name addressed here on the Utilities Bill? I told him I had bad credit and George Roussell let me use his name on the Utilities so that i could have lights and gas in my apartment. Even my apartment manager told police that I live by myself at the residence. Before the search Detectives asked my manager did anybody used to live with me in the apartment, she said NO, only Kima Downey stays at the residence.
 

 

 But Detectives still continued with the probation search.
 

 On 4th June 09 they found a gun at my residence so I was arrested for possessing a firearm for this case.

 

TO THE PEOPLE, FRIENDS AND COMRADES, NOW YOU KNOW WHAT HAPPENED TO ME, BUT THE FIGHT IS NOT OVER YET. I AM APPEALING THE 1538.5 MOTION TO SUPPRESS. SO THE STRUGGLE CONTINUES. WHAT THEY DID TO ME WAS A STANDARD “COINTELPRO” TACTIC. I WILL NOT STOP UNTIL I OBTAIN JUSTICE AND EQUALITY FOR ALL PEOPLE.
 

 

POWER TO THE PEOPLE